Tips Archive

How to disable “friend added a photo” and “friend updated their status” on Facebook Mobile

Facebook is jarring enough without it bombarding you about when your friends do something that have nothing to do with you. Notifications are sacred red circles of action, and if it doesn’t involve me directly, it’s not something I want. At all. Here’s how to disable it on the iPhone/iPad/Android version of Facebook as of the time of writing: Click the “three bars” tab called …